108 Followers
124 Following
booksandthings

YA Fanatic

Librarian who loves everything about books. Generally read Young Adult.

Comic Squad! Recess! Book Review

By Jennifer Holm Comics Squad: Recess! (Comic Squad) - Jennifer Holm

What a wonderful collection of fun, colorful and popular children's graphic novels shorts. Fans of Lunch Lady and BabyMouse will be sure to have a blast with these! 

 

Several writers share a short story based on their characters, including many favorites in juvenile graphic novels. More fun happens with characters like Lunch Lady. Short and funny. 

 

My favorite one was the graphic novel discussing "The Giving Tree." What a strong, morale story! And in a short graphic novel. I have not read a BabyMouse yet so I do not think I enjoyed that one as much as I should.